Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here

Strange Sawback I found. Possible fake?

Article about: I had posted this same thread over on the Imperial German forum, bit I figured this could fair better here. I ran across this the other day and decided to grab it. Wasn't all too expensive.

Default Strange Sawback I found. Possible fake?

I had posted this same thread over on the Imperial German forum, bit I figured this could fair better here. I ran across this the other day and decided to grab it. Wasn't all too expensive. It is roughly 22 inches long, the blade itself being 16 5/8 inches long. With scabbard the total length is just under 23.5 inches long. It has no edge at all. It is marked with W.K & C with the stamp of the king's and knights head. Also it seems the scabbard has some sort of plated metal upon it with a design where it meets the leather. I am no expert on these bayonets, so any help is appreciated. I can post more pictures if requested, that is no problem.

Strange Sawback I found. Possible fake?Strange Sawback I found. Possible fake?Strange Sawback I found. Possible fake?Strange Sawback I found. Possible fake?Strange Sawback I found. Possible fake?Strange Sawback I found. Possible fake?Strange Sawback I found. Possible fake?

Hallo,

this is a walking out Version of the german Seitengewehr 98/02.

Regards

Same answer as on the other thread.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Quote by rbminis View Post
    Same answer as on the other thread.
    Ralph.
    Hello,

no S98/05 but an S98/02. Here as a walking out version. Not delivered for service. Only decoration for the walking out uniform.

Regards

?