Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

1943 ss flag

Article about: Hi everyone, its been a while, so i thought i would drop by and see what you make of my latest additions. My first post a few years back was a Japanese flag that was quite a find, i still ha

?

Default 1943 ss flag

1943 ss flag1943 ss flag1943 ss flag1943 ss flag1943 ss flag1943 ss flag

Hi everyone, its been a while, so i thought i would drop by and see what you make of my latest additions. My first post a few years back was a Japanese flag that was quite a find, i still have and and now adding to my collection. I have been wary of ss flags as i have seen a few fakes and i am no expert on this, hence why i am here. This ss flag has a faint RZM marking and swastika stamp also, it also has some writing to which i cant make out as its too faint, but i am guessing its the place of where it was made. it also has a 1943 stamp and other than that nothing i can see.
    i have another flag also but will post that separately.
    Be good to get your views, many thanks.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 1943 ss flag
    P
    Many

I'm not fan of this flag and those stamps are always dead giveaway
    -TJ-

?

to be fair most nazi equipment, uniform and flags had the markings, it was something that Germany did, there are obvious fakes out there i have seen them. However with this flag i am leaning away from a fake..most people shout fake as soon as they see an ss flag, but do your homework first and results sometime come after.

I’d be doubtful of this one too. A profusion of markings on the header is common with many fake flags of all countries. Similar markings can be seen on fake/embellished British flags from the same period. That, plus the white thread used to stitch the runes to the flag itself seems far too new and bright.