Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here

Grand Admiral’s flag?

Article about: Hi all, I’m new to the field of militaria. I’m posting some pictures of what I believe is a grand admiral’s flag. My grandfather was stationed in Kiel after the war helping to dismantl

Default Grand Admiral’s flag?

Hi all, I’m new to the field of militaria. I’m posting some pictures of what I believe is a grand admiral’s flag. My grandfather was stationed in Kiel after the war helping to dismantle U-boat pens, and he brought this back. I presume this type of flag would have been flown on ships when the grand admiral was aboard. There’s no writing on it indicating manufacture date or anything. Curious if anyone may be able to shed more light on it.

Grand Admiral’s flag?Grand Admiral’s flag?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Grand Admiral’s flag?
    P
    Many

Looks like it may stand a chance... should have a header with maker stamps/size etc, but that may have been cut off....

?

This is a photo of mine size .50/.50 marked. Also shows different reinforced stiching. Eagle feathers are also just little rounder on your example.

I wish I had a better photo of mine but thats all I have on my phone. Hopefully it helps for comparison. Is yours size 50/50. The reinforcements make me leary. I'm sure someone will know for sure though.

Tim
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Grand Admiral’s flag?