Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

Found At The Flea Market

Article about: I've been collecting for 21 years now, but I have never had an SS before, which means I am far from an expert. But this one popped up at the flea market and I just couldn't help myself. So I

Default Found At The Flea Market

I've been collecting for 21 years now, but I have never had an SS before, which means I am far from an expert. But this one popped up at the flea market and I just couldn't help myself. So I broke the rules, didn't post is first, just went ahead and bought it. It was reasonable enough. It looks real to me. M35 DD reissue. Thick paint, definitely two layers. Liner looks period replaced. I can't find a maker stamp. Decal looks like a Q to me. Thoughts? ABN

Found At The Flea Market
    Found At The Flea Market
    Found At The Flea Market
    Found At The Flea Market
    Found At The Flea Market
    Found At The Flea Market
    Found At The Flea Market

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Found At The Flea Market
    P
    Many

I wanna find something like that at a flea market for a decent price! I´m no SS expert, but the paint and the liner are both one lookers in my opinion.
    I dont see anything wrong with the decals at first glance either and see a good chance they are OG - would like to see the Lotn and makers mark though.

MAP
    ?

I've been looking at the decal and to me it looks like a good Q.

The helmet isn't a re-issue as if it was it would at best have a single decal. If it was depot repainted than typically we will see the one or both of the decals painted over. Neither decal appears to be liberated.

Based on what I think I can see, most of the paint looks to be the original coat but I do see areas that do look like there might be a 2nd coat on top. Just hard for my eyes to see from photos.
    Last edited by MAP; 09-28-2022 at 05:14 AM. Reason: Typo autocorrect
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated