Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

UV light and SS decals

Article about: here I am again, collective wissdom... As a veterinarian I sometimes use an UV light (which we call a Woodlamp) to for instance determine if a hairless spot on the skin of an animal is cause

?

Helmcollector, I know what a black light is. What I mean is, several people, using several different lamps (various manufacturers and qualities), would not give reliable test results - thus, no control.
    My apologies if I didn’t make that clear.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement UV light and SS decals
    P
    Many

Thanks a lot, 'martin3'....according to what i have read here there is at least some truth in my story, but I am fully aware of the fact that there will never be a simple test that places a decall in the category real or fake...

Kohima, you could buy a 'wood lamp' from a supplier of medical instruments when you want to be sure of the quality and use this as the 'standard' UV light. I think around 80 euro.

The name wood lamp confused me, but I understand Wood is the brand. High quality and good reviews I see.
    For years I use a good quality money detector, because at the supermarket where my wife used to work they thought the things were all broken and I offered to check what was wrong with these.
    Nothing was wrong, patience was the problem. Tube light with starters take a little time start up. So I 'fixed' about 20 of these units and the happy manager let me keep one.
    What is good about these units it that the TL is installed in it's own dark room, so the effect is much clearer than your average hand held lamp from Ali. Of course it is a power cable fed static station and therefore useless at fairs.