Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here

Band Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Original?

Article about: This band seems Original? As you can spread this kind of band, the original false?

Default Band Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Original?

This band seems Original?
    As you can spread this kind of band, the original false?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Band Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Original?   Band Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Original?  

Last edited by rbminis; 03-24-2023 at 05:50 PM. Reason: Edited title to use the correct German terminology.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Band Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse Original?
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Band EK2 Original?

It looks like a perfectly original and unissued length of EK2 ribbon.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

I agree, it just needs a nice minty EK2 hanging from it

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Thank you very much you both for the help!

Quote by Adrian View Post
    It looks like a perfectly original and unissued length of EK2 ribbon.
    Hi Adrian. What is the difference between a section of ribbon where the ends are cut straight and those that have a serrated cut. I think I read somewhere that the ones with a serrated cut were designated as replacement ribbons? Thanks Ron

?

To be honest Ron, I've never considered it.
    You may well be correct as any spare ribbons I've had have always had the serrated ends as though cut by pinking shears.
    The Deschler hoard EK2s and KVK2s seem to come with straight edged ribbons and as they are unissued sets, this theory holds up.
    But there are also apparently unissued sets that have serrated ends.
    The ribbons were supplied on a roll and if in a shop, perhaps spare ribbon was cut using pinking shears to prevent fraying.

To be honest Ron, I've never considered it.