Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here

NEED HELP! Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse: Real or Fake (and place to find better price?)

Article about: Saw this Iron cross 2nd class for sale a a local antique store and I'm thinking off buying it. The tag said it an original but I can't be too sure, I'm no expert. The cross itself is made up

Default NEED HELP! Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse: Real or Fake (and place to find better price?)

Saw this Iron cross 2nd class for sale a local antique store and I'm thinking off buying it. The tag said it an original but I can't be too sure, I'm no expert. The cross itself is made up of multiple pieces, which is a good sign. I looked on the band for a proof mark but couldn't find one (or one that was obvious) and my phone wouldn't focus to take good photos of it anyway.
    Any help would be great, thanks!

Sorry for the bad pictures, I was on my way out when I took them and was rushed.

NEED HELP! Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse: Real or Fake (and place to find better price?)

Also, it's being sold for $200 CAD, which is quite a pretty penny. Does anyone know where I might buy an original Iron Cross 2nd Class in Canada, Ontario for a better price or is $200 not a bad price? To me it just seems to be a bit much.
    Last edited by rbminis; 10-04-2021 at 04:00 AM. Reason: Edited title to use the correct German terminology.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement NEED HELP! Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse: Real or Fake (and place to find better price?)
    P
    Many

I have edited the title of your thread, and moved it to the correct section of the forum.
    Please read this thread.
    The Use of German Terminology.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

?

It looks ok to me as far as I can see from the pictures. Not all EK 1939 have maker marks, this is not abnormal. But with maker marks are more sought after.