Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Luftwaffe Wehrpass

Article about: Hey all I have a luftwaffe Wehrpass which someone (Will) very nicely translated the key points on my youtube channel. Just sharing it here for you to see "From the personal information

Default Luftwaffe Wehrpass

Hey all

I have a luftwaffe Wehrpass which someone (Will) very nicely translated the key points on my youtube channel. Just sharing it here for you to see

"From the personal information on page 3, his name looks like Walter Paul Diersche, born 13.12.1904, his religion is noted as Lutheran, he was married on 13.10.1935 and had one child. By trade he was a Schlosser and maschinearbeiter, which means he was trained as a locksmith and was a machine worker. On page 12 some of his units are 3./Kompanie Luftwaffe Bau Bataillon, which means 3rd Company Luftwaffe Construction battalion. 4./Batterie Schwere Flak Abteilung 365, which means 4th Battery of Heavy Flak Unit 365 and finally 1./Batterie Leichte Flak Abteilung 734, which means 1./Battery Light Flak Unit 734. Page 20 says Miliar Grundausbilding (Basic Military training) on Gewehr 98k. Page 21 shows his various training courses, eg Flak. On page 32 I can see he was in western France and participated in the war against England. I can see Ostfront and finally Italy. Leichte Flak Abteilung 734 was in Italy in 1944 so this fits in nicely. On page 46, the bottom two entries are for are Mütze (hat) size and Stiefel (boot) size. If you would like any of your documents translated head over to the warrelicsforum. They have a really good German documents section there"
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Luftwaffe Wehrpass   Luftwaffe Wehrpass  

Luftwaffe Wehrpass   Luftwaffe Wehrpass  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Luftwaffe Wehrpass
    P
    Many

Hi Liam.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

I have orientated your photos and added a little extra information.

Luftwaffe Wehrpass

Luftwaffe Wehrpass