Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here

Soldbücher Pionier Brigade Draeger/ demining by German POW's Netherlands 1945-1947

Article about: Hello, all. Since 3 years I’m studying Pionier Brigade Draeger, a brigade of German POW’s that were forced to clear the Netherlands of ammunition and landmines between May 1945 and April

Default Soldbücher Pionier Brigade Draeger/ demining by German POW's Netherlands 1945-1947

Hello, all.

Since 3 years I’m studying Pionier Brigade Draeger, a brigade of German POW’s that were forced to clear the Netherlands of ammunition and landmines between May 1945 and April 1947. As an Archaeologist I’ve excavated one of the POW-camps and the book on this camp (at Blerick, Netherlands) is published last week (Gefangenschaft bei den Kaaskoppen, titel on the back of a picture). Since the start of my research, I’ve managed to collect some original documents, like Soldbücher, Wehrpässe, Sterbebilder, pictures and Feldpost.

In this thread I will post some of the stuff I've already collected. Very interested if there are any collecters with similar docs. I’m still looking for more original items from this Brigade, so if you’ve got something, feel free to contact me. Curently writing a new book, so I will keep you posted with the material I find during the proces.

I will start with Soldbücher and Wehrpasse I’ve already collected.

The German Engeneer units under Draeger are:

o Fallschirm-Pionier-Bataillon 6
    o Heeres-Pionier-Bataillon 758
    o Pionier-Bataillon 526
    o Pionier-Bataillon 346
    o Fallschirm-Pionier-Bataillon 2

o Fallschirm-Pionier-Bataillon I/20
    o Fallschirm-Pionier-Regiment 21
    o Pionier-Bataillon 361
    o Pionier-Bataillon 331
    o Pionier-Bataillon Groh

Soldbücher Pionier Brigade Draeger/ demining by German POW's Netherlands 1945-1947

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Soldbücher Pionier Brigade Draeger/ demining by German POW's Netherlands 1945-1947
    P
    Many