Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

SA dagger RZM7/19 1938 ( Need Help )

Article about: Thanks for everyone's help and input so far - it's deeply appreciated. This is such a minefield and as a beginner I'm really starting to get an idea of how easy it is to make a mistake and h

Default SA dagger RZM7/19 1938 ( Need Help )

Thanks for everyone's help and input so far - it's deeply appreciated. This is such a minefield and as a beginner I'm really starting to get an idea of how easy it is to make a mistake and how invaluable a resource like this is.

As a bit of an opposite(?) - the same seller has this example for sale as well that has a very clean blade:

A, what could be called, near mint condition RZM bladed SA 33 model dagger. The blade retains all its original cross grain finish with the maker’s mark of ‘RZM7/19 1938’. Beautiful plating to all of the fittings, both grip fittings and scabbard fittings. The paint to the scabbard good with some minor losses. Interestingly the losses are revealing black paint underneath, this may have originally been destined to a NSKK dagger. Complete with SA insignia and national eagle.
    Given the comment above re getting the Rohm dedication incorrect - is the comment re the black paint potentially being from it having originally been destined to be a NSKK dagger a real possibility?

As before - any feedback and/or education is really appreciated.

Cheers, Mike

SA dagger RZM7/19 1938 ( Need Help )SA dagger RZM7/19 1938 ( Need Help )SA dagger RZM7/19 1938 ( Need Help )SA dagger RZM7/19 1938 ( Need Help )SA dagger RZM7/19 1938 ( Need Help )SA dagger RZM7/19 1938 ( Need Help )SA dagger RZM7/19 1938 ( Need Help )SA dagger RZM7/19 1938 ( Need Help )SA dagger RZM7/19 1938 ( Need Help )SA dagger RZM7/19 1938 ( Need Help )

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SA dagger RZM7/19 1938 ( Need Help )
    P
    Many

?

Looking at it closely it seems to be a mix of early and late parts.