Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Fake Fallschirmager Helmet?

Article about: Hello everyone, I would like to ask for your help regarding a friends fallschirmjager helmet. I am an absolute newbie on German Second World War helmets, but I know that the paratroopers hel

Default Fake Fallschirmager Helmet?

Hello everyone,

I would like to ask for your help regarding a friends fallschirmjager helmet. I am an absolute newbie on German Second World War helmets, but I know that the paratroopers helmets along with the SS are commonly the most desired and the most faked out there.
    This friend of mine bought this helmet for "a great price" and he was told that the only thing not WW2 is the liner and chinstrap. From the photos he sent me, in my humble opinion I believe that the helmet shell is also not original along with the paint. Comparing to other examples from known collectors I even believe that the shape of the helmet is "wrong", but again I am a complete newbie. Also, no markings whatsoever on this one.

I would be forever thankful for your opinions and remarks. I believe that this is one of the best ways to learn in this hobby, through constructive criticism.

Thank you so much!

Kind Regards,

Sergio
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Fake Fallschirmager Helmet?   Fake Fallschirmager Helmet?  

Fake Fallschirmager Helmet?   Fake Fallschirmager Helmet?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Fake Fallschirmager Helmet?
    P
    Many

?

It looks like some work with vice grips to modify the front rim of a repro shell.
    Wise or knowledgeable members will possibly avoid comment on the item.

Quote by Kateri View Post
    It looks like some work with vice grips to modify the front rim of a repro shell.
    Thats one way to get the double dip!! .....
    " I'm putting off procrastination until next week "

Hi Sergio.