Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here

Need help on German Paratrooper (Fallschirmjager) Helmet

Article about: Hi, I am new to this forum. I would like to know opinions on this German paratrooper helmet. The helmet look good to me but I am just a beginner to this hobby. I have asked few people on Fac

Default Need help on German Paratrooper (Fallschirmjager) Helmet

Hi,

I am new to this forum. I would like to know opinions on this German paratrooper helmet. The helmet look good to me but I am just a beginner to this hobby.

I have asked few people on Facebook about this helmet. Some said the helmet look good but there are people who comment on split bolt, the rivet, the shell numbers and the thickness of the shell.

Although majority said the helmet is good but still I want to clear any doubt on it (without any reasonable doubt). The price ask is Euro1200 or about USD1450 which is almost equivalent to my salary.

This is my second FJ Helmet (the first one I paid for USD1000). When I compares both they seem similar in many way. If this helmet is repro then I am may doubt my first helmet.

Your help is very much appreciated. Thanks.

Pisaufi
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Need help on German Paratrooper (Fallschirmjager) Helmet   Need help on German Paratrooper (Fallschirmjager) Helmet  

Need help on German Paratrooper (Fallschirmjager) Helmet   Need help on German Paratrooper (Fallschirmjager) Helmet  

Need help on German Paratrooper (Fallschirmjager) Helmet   Need help on German Paratrooper (Fallschirmjager) Helmet  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Need help on German Paratrooper (Fallschirmjager) Helmet
    P
    Many

The shell looks good to me ( rim rolling mark / stamp size and position ) but it probably had a later paint job someone has tried to remove, leaving the blotchy finish .....
    The non vented alloy spanner bolts could be OK but I'm not the expert. Wait for Terry ( M38 ) to have a look......