Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Where to buy a Finish Winter War helmet?

Article about: I have been collecting helmets for about 3 years now and I have wanted a finish winter war helmet for the longest time but can't seem to find one for sale anywhere (I don't mind if its a Ger

Default Where to buy a Finish Winter War helmet?

I have been collecting helmets for about 3 years now and I have wanted a finish winter war helmet for the longest time but can't seem to find one for sale anywhere (I don't mind if its a German m16 or 18 a swedish helmet or a solhberg just any winter war helmet) and I you guys have one for sale how much are you charging?

-Thanks, Ceasar

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Where to buy a Finish Winter War helmet?
    P
    Many

I think I have seen three authentic examples in last 3 years in sale here in Finland. One hungarian m38, other two were german horned helmets, as we name them "sarvikypärä".

Will be difficult task to acquire one, as removable whitewash chalk paint were used, sometimes white paint.
    And after war army depots refurbished helmets and painted green paint over existing unit decals, wehrmacht eagle decals and individual camo schemes.
    Helmets which were brought home as souvenir survived this fate, but still 99% of them are green.

Sometimes I tell myself that I will never find one certain item, but with luck you might dump into one after years of waiting.
    Value could go 300-500€, depending condition.

Jan
    ?

Heres, one that was on sale here in Finland a way back.

The text "Rauha" meaning peace and the rather artistic "camo" was of course added (possibly scraped into the camo paint) after the peace treaty with the Sovjet Union was signed but when that happened is of course impossible to tell.

Best, Jan
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Where to buy a Finish Winter War helmet?   Where to buy a Finish Winter War helmet?  

?