Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Real or fake Italian SS uniform? (North Africa Tropical)

Article about: Hi there, I must be forward and say that I have zero experience about this area of collecting, so I wanted to look for those who did, in your opinion, is this a genuine piece or a fake? Than

Default Real or fake Italian SS uniform? (North Africa Tropical)

Hi there, I must be forward and say that I have zero experience about this area of collecting, so I wanted to look for those who did, in your opinion, is this a genuine piece or a fake?

Thanks so much, your opinions are definitely appreciated! Real or fake Italian SS uniform? (North Africa Tropical)Real or fake Italian SS uniform? (North Africa Tropical)Real or fake Italian SS uniform? (North Africa Tropical)Real or fake Italian SS uniform? (North Africa Tropical)Real or fake Italian SS uniform? (North Africa Tropical)Real or fake Italian SS uniform? (North Africa Tropical)

well the trews are dated 1941 for a start so they are out,what marking are in the jacket ?

Quote by harryamb2 View Post
    well the trews are dated 1941 for a start so they are out,what marking are in the jacket ?
    I'm ignorant about this type of uniform but curious to know a) why it being dated 1941 is a problem and b) what it has to do with the SS? It seems to me to be an Italian army tropical tunic and cap with German army tropical trousers.

?

Quote by douglas2496 View Post
    I'm ignorant about this type of uniform but curious to know a) why it being dated 1941 is a problem and b) what it has to do with the SS? It seems to me to be an Italian army tropical tunic and cap with German army tropical trousers.