Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

German Applegreen 1 Decal Helmet

Article about: Hello everyone, just bought this applegreen German worn helmet with a singular decal. I am new to collecting German militaria, but I am a cautious buyer. This helmet is from a trusted seller

Default German Applegreen 1 Decal Helmet

Hello everyone, just bought this applegreen German worn helmet with a singular decal. I am new to collecting German militaria, but I am a cautious buyer. This helmet is from a trusted seller. Everything checked out and seemed fine with me. Can some experts check out the decal and the helmet in general to make sure it looks authentic? These may be basic questions, but what do the numbers and letters in the interior of the helmet mean? Where were applegreen helmets such as this one used, in Europe as camo in places like forests? This is an M-40 helmet, correct? If I am correct, these type of helmets originally had 2 decals (on the other side the national emblem decal) but were removed as per regulations? Some applegreen helmets have the second decals, while others and this one do not. Some help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for reading.

German Applegreen 1 Decal HelmetGerman Applegreen 1 Decal HelmetGerman Applegreen 1 Decal HelmetGerman Applegreen 1 Decal HelmetGerman Applegreen 1 Decal HelmetGerman Applegreen 1 Decal HelmetGerman Applegreen 1 Decal Helmet

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement German Applegreen 1 Decal Helmet
    P
    Many

To me, at least the liner looks like a new replacement that has been artificially darkened, also the paint doesn't look right either. Please wait for more experienced responses. Good luck. Bob

The whole thing is a fake, even the shell. The shell has vents that look like SE M40s; the letters and numbers font is wrong.

MAP
    ?

Welcome to the forum. You've come to the right place.

Not sure who this dealer is. Is he local? On the web? Does he have a return guarantee?