Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

German M35 DD Polizei authentic?

Article about: Hey guys saw this on ebay earlier today and thought it might be good, was listed for 1,000.00 buy it now but I was not sure about it so I let it be. Someone snagged it about 30 mins later an

CGR
    ?

Default German M35 DD Polizei authentic?

Hey guys saw this on ebay earlier today and thought it might be good, was listed for 1,000.00 buy it now but I was not sure about it so I let it be. Someone snagged it about 30 mins later and after an hour or so ebay removed the listing. Here are some pics.
    Looked ok to me but I wasn't 100% sure. Any thoughts?

Last edited by CGR; 08-03-2020 at 05:53 AM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement German M35 DD Polizei authentic?
    P
    Many

Interesting that the decal photos, particularly the party shield, are on an angle and also low res which makes it hard to assess. I’m not a decal expert but in my opinion the Polizei shield looks a little off. It appears to be an ET style decal however the shape of the head and eye detail appear slightly different to the known example I have for comparison (see below). Also the curve on the feathers at the front is more straight on an original example.

CGR
    ?

Thanks Andy. Yes the Polizei decal was what I was concerned with. Here is a pic of mine that I know is good, posted it up here a few months ago. I just couldn't say for sure on the ebay one.

The photos from the seller are pretty bad and I feel taken to deceive but wait to see what the more experienced decal guys have to say. It’s hard because sometimes the differences can be down to printing errors/anomalies etc and poor photos.

CGR
    ?

I agree, above my pay grade and too steep a price for me to gamble. I am just too green to call it.

This was on US Ebay ? Bargain and a half. Defintely better pics needed. Also light is bad and would want to see the straight on decals as the gentleman stated above.