Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here

What do you think of this one? (Camouflaged police M42)

Article about: This police M42 was in an online auction that closed tonight. Only one photo of it (see below) was posted. Now, I'm relatively new to collecting German helmets, so I was wondering what you a

Default What do you think of this one? (Camouflaged police M42)

This police M42 was in an online auction that closed tonight. Only one photo of it (see below) was posted. Now, I'm relatively new to collecting German helmets, so I was wondering what you all think about it. To my eye, the strap looks too new and party decal looks wrong in shape, so I think they are reproductions (i.e. fakes). The chips in the camouflage paint seem too uniformly spread about, with the wear looking unnatural to me, so I'm leaning towards the paint finish being fake, too. I hope so, anyway, because if the helmet is genuine then I really missed out!

What do you think of this one? (Camouflaged police M42)

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement What do you think of this one? (Camouflaged police M42)
    P
    Many

MAP
    ?

Sorry. I wouldn't touch this helmet with a 10 foot barge pole. 20 foot based on this one photo.

Uneven wear and forced dirt/patina.

Sorry. But your not really missing out on anything here.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

I’m relieved to hear this, MAP! Guess I need to trust my instincts more.

MAP
    ?

Quote by Hallibag View Post
    I’m relieved to hear this, MAP! Guess I need to trust my instincts more.