Display your banner here

View Poll Results: Authentic or not?

Voters
10. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

10 100.00%
  • No

0 0%

Did I get ripped off on this kampfbinde?

Article about: I am new to collecting WWII German pieces and I found this kampfbinde a few weeks ago. I was told this was authentic and it came from a massive collector who is a respected member of our loc

Default Did I get ripped off on this kampfbinde?

I am new to collecting WWII German pieces and I found this kampfbinde a few weeks ago. I was told this was authentic and it came from a massive collection that does have both verified authentic pieces & reproductions but my kampfbinde doesn't seem to match any of the examples I have seen here. It doesn't have a tag, stamp, the swastika looks slightly different than the other printed versions I have seen here thus far . What do you guys think?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Did I get ripped off on this kampfbinde?   Did I get ripped off on this kampfbinde?  

Did I get ripped off on this kampfbinde?   Did I get ripped off on this kampfbinde?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Did I get ripped off on this kampfbinde?
    P
    Many

Looks fine to me.. No issues with this one..

I have a few like this in my collection..

Smitty

Printed swastika on a white disc with a zig zag pattern.. Common low end party armband, meaning that upper echelon NSDAP officials would have more elaborate multi piece construction armbands..

This may also be a later war made piece to save on multiple types of material fabrics..

Smitty

@Smitty thank you for the information. Definitely a relief! I thought I had bought a reproduction for the same price as an authentic piece in similar condition. I definitely feel good now about purchasing more items from the collection I purchased this kampfbinde from.