Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4

Fake PL armbands

Article about: On the WAF, rrvroman gave heads up for two new fake PL armbands and I wanted to share it here. Kreisleiter and "Gauleiter", there is no such rank in Gau level than this fake armban

Quote by Agitatorn View Post
    Thanks for starting this thread, i love NSDAP Uniform stuff but i am no expert and i have to say many of the armbands here would have fooled me...these repros are scary...
    Fakes start to be more and more better and it is good to share these fakes so everybody can learn.

Quote by NSDAP Sammler View Post
    That's definitely a dangerous armband...
    It's sure is. I would say they use period material, when I saw this armband, I think what the heck... It look good, but something is wrong here.
    -TJ-

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Fake PL armbands
    P
    Many

Here's an example of an otherwise questionable armband. In my opinion it is an original armband. However, I suspect - without being 100% sure - that this is an "assembly". It may have originally been an armband for political leader Candidate in the Reichsleitung, onto which a period oak leaf border and cello strands were subsequently sewn on. Just a guess, but there's something I don't like about it.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Fake PL armbands  

Here's an example of an otherwise questionable armband. In my opinion it is an original armband. However, I suspect - without being 100% sure - that this is an "assembly". It may have originally been an armband for political leader Candidate in the Reichsleitung, onto which a period oak leaf border and cello strands were subsequently sewn on. Just a guess, but there's something I don't like about it.
    I agree, I think these kind which are mixed bullion and cellion is questionable armbands.

Perhaps these was made right after the war for souvenirs
    -TJ-

Quote by Finngaill View Post