Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here

Heer Waffenrock and Cape?

Article about: Greetings everyone. Hoping to pick up my first uniform and would love some opinions. I am a bit of a novice when it comes to uniforms but this one looks ok from my opinion. The cape I have 0

Default Heer Waffenrock and Cape?

Greetings everyone. Hoping to pick up my first uniform and would love some opinions.

I am a bit of a novice when it comes to uniforms but this one looks ok from my opinion. The cape I have 0 experience with so would love some thoughts if they are impossible to find or get a hold of, cant find comparables anywhere really..Heer Waffenrock and Cape?Heer Waffenrock and Cape?Heer Waffenrock and Cape?Heer Waffenrock and Cape?Heer Waffenrock and Cape?Heer Waffenrock and Cape?Heer Waffenrock and Cape?Heer Waffenrock and Cape?Heer Waffenrock and Cape?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Heer Waffenrock and Cape?
    P
    Many

Uniform is of an Oberfeldwebel rank in infantry. It appears the Adler has been (poorly) reapplied. I would expect to see this machine sewn. The cape is unknown to me and it might not be German. Any markings? NH

Thanks for the help! Yeah the Cape is unusual to me, no markings it seems on it. It’s insual to see these hand applied?

?

If hand applied, the fitting of the Adler would always be far better executed than this...
    Not a difficult thing to rectify. I would go for a high-quality example, fitted with a fine hand-stitch (without going through the lining, of course; No self respecting tailor would do that)!

However, it is otherwise a very nice tunic indeed, dated 1937, with the added bonus of the original wearer’s name and unit (opening an avenue for possibe research).