Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Sud Front Infantry Tunic

Article about: I've been looking at, and have created a few threads, about German Tunics as of late. I've been wanting to add a German tunic to my collection and recently came across this tunic online. I'm

Default Sud Front Infantry Tunic

I've been looking at, and have created a few threads, about German Tunics as of late. I've been wanting to add a German tunic to my collection and recently came across this tunic online. I'm very new to collecting (specifically uniforms) and wanted to get additional opinions on its originality as I'm far from being an expert. The tunic is listed on Grenadier Military Auctions, I've heard good things about the site but have yet to use it. Can anyone vouch for the site?

Sud Front Infantry TunicSud Front Infantry TunicSud Front Infantry TunicSud Front Infantry TunicSud Front Infantry TunicSud Front Infantry TunicSud Front Infantry Tunic

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Sud Front Infantry Tunic
    P
    Many

I can. I purchased 2 M36 tunics from them last auction that were fine & about 50% less than market value. Bruce & Kevin are pretty honest, Bruce has worked very hard creating his reputation, which is good. You may find a replaced button or two, maybe rebadged insignia here & there, as with most sites/auctions. But overall his tunics are real, the ones I paid attention to anyway .
    This one has a replaced lower pocket button, rest of tunic looks fine as far as construction.
    Couple of ?? helmets & various items but as always...need to do your homework before you start bidding.

Overall, I think maybe the best auction I know of

Thanks for the quick response! Besides the replaced pocket button, can you tell if the chest insigna is original? I've come across quite a few tunics with re-applied insignias lately and am not quite sure how to tell

Default eagle