Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Need help with a Hitler Youth knife please

Article about: Hey guys, just got my hands on this knife and was wondering if it's real? I've read a lot about how to spot fakes and watched a few videos already, but I'm new to this and don't have much co

Default Need help with a Hitler Youth knife please

Hey guys, just got my hands on this knife and was wondering if it's real? I've read a lot about how to spot fakes and watched a few videos already, but I'm new to this and don't have much confidence in my new skills.

So what do you guys think about this knife? Thanks in advance to anyone who can tell me something about this.
    Need help with a Hitler Youth knife pleaseNeed help with a Hitler Youth knife pleaseNeed help with a Hitler Youth knife pleaseNeed help with a Hitler Youth knife pleaseNeed help with a Hitler Youth knife please

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Need help with a Hitler Youth knife please
    P
    Many

Some close up photos of motto, maker marks and rivets would be helpful. The ricasso seems over long, but could be optical illusion

Also use no direct flash.....direct flash will wash out any detail that needs to be seen.
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill

matthew,

Welcome to the forum, and if I may offer you some advice... Since you state you are "new to this" before you purchase anything I would recommend posting images here prior to purchase in case the item is fake. Sadly too many new collectors don't take heed to the advice only to find out afterwards their items are fake and even worse,, they cannot get refunded their money..