MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here

What Would You Do? .. HJ Leader miniature dagger restoration

Article about: Hey guys, I have a question. I just picked up a Rare Hitler Youth Miniature Leaders Dagger. Hard to find item. The general condition is that it is all there, but pretty rough. The question I

?

Default What Would You Do? .. HJ Leader miniature dagger restoration

Hey guys, I have a question. I just picked up a Rare Hitler Youth Miniature Leaders Dagger. Hard to find item. The general condition is that it is all there, but pretty rough. The question I have is that I would like suggestions on how to proceed. I have plenty of experience at restoring Daggers and a good stock of replacement parts, so there is no problems with what I can do with it, but what do you guys think.

My options are te following;

#1 Clean it up but leave it alone otherwise.

#2 Repair the wire as much as I can and stabilize all the rust.

#3 Just Replace the grip wire completely and leave the rest alone.

#4 Do a complete restoration and polish out all the fittings and scabbard.

So, What do you think I should do with it.

SAMann

What Would You Do? .. HJ Leader miniature dagger restoration What Would You Do? .. HJ Leader miniature dagger restoration What Would You Do? .. HJ Leader miniature dagger restoration
    What Would You Do? .. HJ Leader miniature dagger restoration What Would You Do? .. HJ Leader miniature dagger restoration What Would You Do? .. HJ Leader miniature dagger restoration What Would You Do? .. HJ Leader miniature dagger restoration What Would You Do? .. HJ Leader miniature dagger restoration What Would You Do? .. HJ Leader miniature dagger restoration

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement What Would You Do? .. HJ Leader miniature dagger restoration
    P
    Many

?

My view is once you start messing with it and replacing items it's nolonger original. I would clean and preserve. Nice dagger

?