Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here

1st EDITION DLV/LUFTWAFFE TRANSITIONAL MODEL DAGGER BY PUMA - Opinions needed

Article about: Hi Everyone, I've been collecting for all of 2 days and I'm a complete novice. 2 days ago I purchased a DLV / LUFTWAFFE TRANSITIONAL MODEL DAGGER BY PUMA then a PAB 50 badge today. I initial

Default 1st EDITION DLV/LUFTWAFFE TRANSITIONAL MODEL DAGGER BY PUMA - Opinions needed

Hi Everyone,

I've been collecting for all of 2 days and I'm a complete novice.

2 days ago I purchased a DLV / LUFTWAFFE TRANSITIONAL MODEL DAGGER BY PUMA then a PAB 50 badge today.

I initially signed up to this forum to get verification on the PAB 50 badge. However, the moderator who accepted me onto the forum also suggested I put a post regarding the recent purchase of the Luftwaffe dagger. So here I am.

Please see the photos below -

1st EDITION DLV/LUFTWAFFE TRANSITIONAL MODEL DAGGER BY PUMA - Opinions needed1st EDITION DLV/LUFTWAFFE TRANSITIONAL MODEL DAGGER BY PUMA - Opinions needed1st EDITION DLV/LUFTWAFFE TRANSITIONAL MODEL DAGGER BY PUMA - Opinions needed1st EDITION DLV/LUFTWAFFE TRANSITIONAL MODEL DAGGER BY PUMA - Opinions needed1st EDITION DLV/LUFTWAFFE TRANSITIONAL MODEL DAGGER BY PUMA - Opinions needed

What are your thoughts? Is everything as it should be?

I do now realise the error of my ways and will in future always post in this forum before buying an item.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you in advance,
    Last edited by Night Flare; 01-26-2021 at 05:36 AM. Reason: Title Amended

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 1st EDITION DLV/LUFTWAFFE TRANSITIONAL MODEL DAGGER BY PUMA - Opinions needed
    P
    Many

Puma did make Ist Model Luftwaffe daggers and none that I have encountered had a waffen Amt marking.

Waffen Amt 5 is common for Luftwaffe daggers.
    Waffen Amt 8 ? I have never seen.

What is the blade length in Centimeters ?
    The Scabbard is an early DLV type.

Regards Larry