Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Zyklon B Canister?

Article about: Hello, My apologize in advance if this post is being placed in the wrong section of the forum. I couldn’t find a forum relating to the concentration camps, or maybe there is, but excuse my

Default Zyklon B Canister?

Hello,

My apologize in advance if this post is being placed in the wrong section of the forum. I couldn’t find a forum relating to the concentration camps, or maybe there is, but excuse my ignorance either way. I wanted to ask if any of you have had any prior experiences through this dealer? I’m not too sure if they are legitimate. They also have a Zyklon B Canister for sale, which looks to be period. I’m not an expert by any means, so I wanted to see if anyone had a bit more knowledge, wether it is a true piece and legitimate website as well. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much in advance.

This is a link to their site:

Home | Musee Militaire

This is a link to said item for sale:

Zyklon B Canister | Musee Militaire

Anything this high profile such as the Holocaust needs to be extremely well vetted prior to purchasing. You have to look at original examples of the canisters very carefully and then examine the labels..

The item has no provenance as to where it came from which is a huge red flag and I would avoid anything without that rock solid proof.. There is not one bit of information about this cannister other than the initial opening sentence claiming this as an authentic and extremely rare cannister... It doesn't answer basic questions of where it came from, and the "fluff" story of the Zyklon B is only used to lure the unsuspecting buyer in to the web of deceit.

For all we know this is a metal coffee can with a printed label that was done last month..

Tread carefully unless you want to throw away money..

Smitty

MAP
    ?

Correct. Total scam site.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated