Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

What to Look for Waffen SS Visor Cap

Article about: A set sold recently on the Collector's Guild for about \\$2,200. The Collector's Guild Most SS pattern totenkopfs will run about \\$800 to \\$1000+ I know the Collector's GUild has a reputation fo

Default What to Look for Waffen SS Visor Cap

Hello all

Great site! New member here. I'm looking at a Waffen SS NCO visor cap and need advise on what to look for. I have been to the pawn shop that has the piece but was unable to take pictures. What are key features that I can look for to determine if it is real before I buy. I did notice that under the sweat band there were stamped RZM markings and SS markings in ink (no paper tag). The date 1943 was also stamped in ink. I'm just looking for basic knowledge as I have little experience with SS objects. Asking price is around $150 us. Thank you very much in advance !

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement What to Look for Waffen SS Visor Cap
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: What to Look for Waffen SS Visor Cap

Not an expert but based on the asking price, this is most likely a reproduction, or the deal of a century. SS Visor Caps typicall run in the range of $10,000 - $20,000.

Even at Repro price that could be a little high as there are examples online between $50 and $100.

Your best bet is to do a search on the forum for SS visor caps as there are plenty of good and bad examples to compare to. If you are interested in purchasing a real example, and have the funds to do so, lot's of research is a must, as is with purchasing any military relic, especially Third Reich, since there are so many fakes out there.

Here is a website that many on the board have confirmed having authentic pieces. It's a good reference to determine prices, although some have said they are a little pricey.

The Collector's Guild

Good luck!