Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here

Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.

Article about: I picked this up after having another collector look at the pics I was given. The dagger looks good to me but I am still a novice. The scabbard looks too shiny but looks like it is correct.

Default Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.

I picked this up after having another collector look at the pics I was given. The dagger looks good to me but I am still a novice. The scabbard looks too shiny but looks like it is correct. Opinions appreciated. The dagger it self looks like it has not been messed with. Was the scabbard just heavily cleaned. This do not come out in the pics prior to picking up. All thoughts and opinions are appreciated. Thank you for looking.
    John

Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Eickhorn, Carl Heersdolche opinions please.
    P
    Many

?

The eagle looks like an generic type A and as far as I know Eickhorn didn’t use these. But maybe I am wrong.

I have seen quite a few Eickhorns with the type A guard.. one that came from a trusted Veterans collection. I feel it is most likely original to this dagger and all other fittings are mid period Eickhorn correct. Eickhorn and WKC were known to trade fittings/scabbards, and it is my opinion that the type A generic was made by WKC to sell to other makers. best, Kevin.

Thank you for the information and comments. I still have some concerns with the scabbard.
    John

?