Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Heer Dagger - No Maker - Fake?

Article about: Hey everyone. I'm seriously considering buying this dagger for \\$400 USD. I know these have been reproduced in the past. Based on the pics, does anyone see any red flags? Is the price right?

Default Heer Dagger - No Maker - Fake?

Hey everyone. I'm seriously considering buying this dagger for $400 USD. I know these have been reproduced in the past. Based on the pics, does anyone see any red flags? Is the price right? No maker on the blade. Thanks for the help!

Heer Dagger - No Maker - Fake?Heer Dagger - No Maker - Fake?Heer Dagger - No Maker - Fake?Heer Dagger - No Maker - Fake?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Heer Dagger - No Maker - Fake?
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Heer Dagger - No Maker - Fake?

I'm no expert on these but this one i do not like. The grip just doesn't look right to me.
    Dont take my opinion as an experts because i have no experience in these.
    Good Luck!
    Ryan

Edit* Thanks for your help on this larry. Seems like i need to do a little bit more research lol!

Ryan

Hi DSF...I see no issues with this dagger as there are unmarked dagger blades. From the photos you posted your dagger appears to be ok. Wait for some other opinions also. Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill

I agree with Larry, a generic dagger using a 'B' type crossguard and 'C' type grip.

Regards, Ned.
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.