Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Heer Dagger - Quick look

Article about: Hello Gents, My friend picked this up at a local show two weeks ago. He sent me these photos. He's concerned about originality. He had two questions 1) Primarily his concern was on the scabb

MAP
    ?

Default Heer Dagger - Quick look

Hello Gents,

My friend picked this up at a local show two weeks ago. He sent me these photos.

He's concerned about originality. He had two questions

1) Primarily his concern was on the scabbard hanger bands.
    2) Tang of the blade. Any red flags?

I'm no pro so posting it here.

Blade is unmarked.

(Yes, photos are a bit lacking. If you need more. just ask me an I'll get them)

Heer Dagger - Quick look

Heer Dagger - Quick look

Heer Dagger - Quick look

Heer Dagger - Quick look

Heer Dagger - Quick look
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Heer Dagger - Quick look
    P
    Many

Hi Michael...the scabbard has that swirling effect of the dots on it which leads me to think this scabbard is fake.

Looking at the inside of the Pommel has the Horster trade mark and leading me to Gerrits Reference the crossguard appears to be a Horster Type 2.
    Gerrit will have to explain and clarify further ...but thats as far as I got and with the blade being unmarked ..Horster may have supplied the fittings to this unknown producer.

Wait for Gerrit or Danny to further clarify.

Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C