Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Armband Identification

Article about: I had posted about a few items earlier in the week I have the possibility of purchasing from a dealer, and I thank everyone for the assistance you provided! He also has some armbands I have

Default Armband Identification

I had posted about a few items earlier in the week I have the possibility of purchasing from a dealer, and I thank everyone for the assistance you provided!

He also has some armbands I have been trying to identify and estimate a possible value for in regards to his asking price, but there are a few of them out there that are similar and I have little working knowledge of them; Of the ones he has, these are the two most unique ones, which I can find some information around (depending on exactly what they are).

Any help ya'll can provide would be most welcome!

Dave
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Armband Identification   Armband Identification  

Armband Identification  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Armband Identification
    P
    Many

Both look good to me. The upper one is a Armband for NSDAP Kreisleiter, the other one is a Armband for for Leiter eines Hauptamtes in der Reichsleitung. Both are in outstanding condition! I would buy them.

?

I have no clue about political armbinds, but I would guess the fake SS and blue political RZM paper tags made the same mistakes?
    RZM Paper Tag
    Does the RZM tag/armbind glow under UV light?

Do you know what you would peg their valuation at in the condition they are in?

I trust my dealer, but I also value the opinion of outside opinions and voices such as those found here.

Would it have been possible for someone like this to have worn either of the higher ranked armbands? Much of the WW2 items he has comes from the daughter of (I believe) this individual, or a relative, so I am curious.

Artur Phleps - Wikipedia