Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Italian Helmet SEPT2

Article about: Morning everyone, it is quite difficult to find Italian composite helmets out of Italy, and there is not much official documentation about them, so it seemed interesting to share some exampl

Quote by vulcan 65 View Post
    thanks oldsteel and composit, very soon however I will post another one, I always think RBR (which does not have the label), which was sold to me as a Parà model which is even lower at the rear. then you will tell me.
    regards

Attachment 1463263

(example photo)
    I am not a particular expert in composite helmets, but in my opinion the shell could be that of the RBR F6 model, but with one more side bolt than the standard model, positioned in the middle perhaps to support a different type of liner.
    A photo of the interior might help.

Regards
    Last edited by OldSteel; 12-02-2020 at 08:49 PM. Reason: correct word

Italian Helmet SEPT2Italian Helmet SEPT2Italian Helmet SEPT2Italian Helmet SEPT2Italian Helmet SEPT2

here it is! this is the SEPT defined by the seller as "mod.parà" (I would define it as SEPT1 given what I read in the Magum magazine article I have) as I said in the previous post, it does not have the label, but has traces of glue as in the other of which I put the photos previously, so I think it is a helmet produced by RBR.
    comments to you ....
    Last edited by vulcan 65; 12-04-2020 at 02:05 PM.

The shell shape does looks very RBR-like......

Italian Helmet SEPT2Italian Helmet SEPT2Italian Helmet SEPT2Italian Helmet SEPT2

in these photos I have compared the two RBRs that I have in the collection, they are certainly different for the shape of the shell (the one at the rear has the fixing screw of the suspensions very close to the edge) the interiors are the same.