Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Sword ID/Info request

Article about: The sword in the pics was found in the rafters of a home my sister purchased several yrs ago. She is tired of holding on to it, so she gifted it to me. I can't decide if it's real or some ki

Default Sword ID/Info request

The sword in the pics was found in the rafters of a home my sister purchased several yrs ago. She is tired of holding on to it, so she gifted it to me. I can't decide if it's real or some kind of "costume" sword. I can't find any maker stamp on the sword.

Any thoughts on possible origin of sword?

Was stamping name and date on sword a thing that was done, I assume it is from Germany.

What is the significance of the tassel/portapee thing?

Thanks, I'm new to swords having onl collected rifles in the past.

Paul

- - ------- - -

Now if I could figure out the dang pic attach process....

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Sword ID/Info request
    P
    Many

Quote by pabyco1 View Post
    The sword in the pics was found in the rafters of a home my sister purchased several yrs ago. She is tired of holding on to it, so she gifted it to me. I can't decide if it's real or some kind of "costume" sword. I can't find any maker stamp on the sword.

Any thoughts on possible origin of sword?

Was stamping name and date on sword a thing that was done, I assume it is from Germany.

What is the significance of the tassel/portapee thing?

Thanks, I'm new to swords having onl collected rifles in the past.

Paul

- - ------- - -

Now if I could figure out the dang pic attach process....
    Hello Paul.

Just repeat the process you used to upload your photos in the introductory post. But it might be worth checking the below link which will show you how to upload your photos here -

Visual Guide to Upload Photos