Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Flugzeugführerabzeichen BSW

Article about: Hi everyone, I am interested in buying this Luftwaffe pilots badge, I am no expert in these badges and just want to hear your opinions before I spend some money. IMHO the badge looks okay, I

?

Default Flugzeugführerabzeichen BSW

Hi everyone, I am interested in buying this Luftwaffe pilots badge, I am no expert in these badges and just want to hear your opinions before I spend some money.
    IMHO the badge looks okay, I see that the left wing does have the shallow cut wing tips, the long narrow barrel and hinge looks okay to me.
    The price is around $299 which I think is a good price.

All comment and opinions are greatly appreciated

Flugzeugführerabzeichen BSWFlugzeugführerabzeichen BSWFlugzeugführerabzeichen BSW

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Flugzeugführerabzeichen BSW
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Flugzeugführerabzeichen BSW

Hmm, doing further research now, and I do find the swastika a bit different than other bsw badges...

I'm not a fan of this badge, but then again, neither am I an expert!

My main concerns are:

The BSW Flugzeugführerabzeichen is the most faked of all pilots badges and it's price of 300 bucks is at least $800 light at dealers prices.

The two rivets on the reverse securing the bird appear to me to have been 'tightened' by tapping with a screwdriver or small chisel. I thought they were normally round headed or lightly flattened during production.

I have never seen the incused dots around the catch on any type of Luftwaffe badge before, they look 'odd'.

Those are my concerns, I would be interested what the considered opinions of others are here, as I am also interested in looking at these badges in the future and have some serious study ahead!

Regards, Ned.