Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Fallschirmschützenabzeichen der Luftwaffe - need opinion

Article about: Hello. Happy new Year !!!!! ))) What will the experts say about this badge? Why isn't it covered in gold? Strange Badge for me. Please, what do you know about such Badges. Sincerely . Vik

?

Default Fallschirmschützenabzeichen der Luftwaffe - need opinion

Hello. Happy new Year !!!!! )))
    What will the experts say about this badge? Why isn't it covered in gold? Strange Badge for me. Please, what do you know about such Badges.
    Sincerely .
    Vik

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Fallschirmschützenabzeichen der Luftwaffe - need opinion
    P
    Many

raz
    ?

Vic , I am no expert but like you I don't like the silver eagle . It just looks plated or something ? Also the maker mark doesn't quite look right ( the O looks to round to me ) and the pin looks to be re soldered although it could be the pics . Are there any ridges on the rivet sides ? Should be around 34 gr in weight for type A or 35.5 for type B which has a copper coating then the brennlack coating applied . I could be wrong so wait for the experts please . Just my 2 cents .

IMO, the pin should not have these tool marks on it for an original, from this maker.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

raz
    ?

Well the pin should have the scrape Ralph according to Durant's book ( hope he doesn't mind ). See the ridges on the rivets and really square o in the MM ?

Fallschirmschützenabzeichen der Luftwaffe - need opinionFallschirmschützenabzeichen der Luftwaffe - need opinionFallschirmschützenabzeichen der Luftwaffe - need opinion

Quote by raz View Post
    Well the pin should have the scrape Ralph according to Durant's book ( hope he doesn't mind ). See the ridges on the rivets and really square o in the MM ?
    Thank you Dennis.