Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

I Know Everything about everything! Well, almost...

Article about: I'm new here but I've been a student of Military History & Collectables for nearly 50 years. I'm a writer, actor, and comic working in films, TV, and Comedy for over 30 years. I collect

Default I Know Everything about everything! Well, almost...

I'm new here but I've been a student of Military History & Collectables for nearly 50 years. I'm a writer, actor, and comic working in films, TV, and Comedy for over 30 years. I collect a little bit of everything that interests me which includes militaria, books, movie posters, records, and bygone media formats from CEDs to Betamax. I'm the great-great-great-grandson of no less than 7 Confederate veterans and the great-great-great-great-great grandson of numerous veterans of the American Revolution. My father and stepfather (who raided me after my father was killed) were special operations veterans of Korea & Vietnam, and growing up an Army brat growing up on and around military bases at home and abroad in the 1960s & '70s is were my collecting began. I've had a life-long fascination with American wars from the Revolution to Vietnam. I've spent entirely too much time and money pursuing my hobbies but have seldom sold anything without making a profit. That said, nothing gives me greater pleasure than sharing my collection and expertise with younger collectors and students. I have a vast library of books on the subjects of WWII, Korea, and Vietnam - Many of which are now out of print and ridiculously expensive. And I am happy to help researchers, students, and fellow collectors. I intend to post many rare photos I've collected and corrected (color, contrast. and restoration) usually in hi-resolution. I don't put my watermark on them even though some required considerable time and effort. Anyway, enough about me, I want to hear from you... So what do YOU think about me?