Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Nskk dagger

Article about: Hello everyone, I picked up this today for 300\\$ from a guy who lives near me. I could not pass on it for that price. The guy thought it was an ss dagger but I knew it was nskk. Everything lo

Default Nskk dagger

Hello everyone, I picked up this today for 300$ from a guy who lives near me. I could not pass on it for that price. The guy thought it was an ss dagger but I knew it was nskk. Everything looks good but I’m far from a dagger expert. What do y’all think? I hope I did not get burned. I believe it’s an early war production
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Nskk dagger   Nskk dagger  

Nskk dagger   Nskk dagger  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Nskk dagger
    P
    Many

Photos are not the greatest and will take a look shortly on a larger screen when I get home from work.

Rare producer

Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill

I’ll take better ones sorry for the Low quality

Here are more detailed pics
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Nskk dagger   Nskk dagger  

Larry will comment in detail, but it's been apart, lower cross guard is backwards, and at least one of the screws is 'buggered'. Possibly mismatched scabbard/throat fittings.

Scarce maker and certainly worth 3 hundred.

Well it appears that Eduard Vitting ...according to the 2017 McSaar Rarity list ...is that this dagger come in at a very Rare #10 !! ....also more rarer now.
    So that is some good news.