Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Very nice M16 ET64

Article about: Hello everyone, Recently I am studying WW1 and WW2 helmets, I bought an M35 now I am studying M16... I have seen this one, paint looks good, marking inside the dome and ET look good too. The

Default Very nice M16 ET64

Hello everyone,
    Recently I am studying WW1 and WW2 helmets, I bought an M35 now I am studying M16...
    I have seen this one, paint looks good, marking inside the dome and ET look good too.
    The chin strap in quit wrinkled, I was analyzing the pins holding the inner liner and they look good to me, Furthermore the chinstrap looks good.
    The flaps look old and the tongues for the liner string have wrinkes and they look dry.

I would like your kind opinion!

Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Very nice M16 ET64
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Very nice M16 ET64
    P
    Many

A very nice helmet! ET were known to have made the largest number of imperial German helmet shells.

The double ply leather liner band and pads all look original. Not 100% sure on the leather chinstrap. Any pictures of the opposing side? Especially at the ends? Is the strap constructed of one continuous piece of leather?

MAP
    ?

As I mentioned on GHW. It looks like a winner to me.

chinstrap looks OK, but I trust Andy's experience on these more than mine
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

Good looking helmet.
    gregM