Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse - original or fake?

Article about: Hello everybody, my first post here! Also, I'm not an expert in German imperial awards, therefore I need help authenticating the EK2 in the pictures, as I am not sure if it's the real thing

AWE
    ?

Default Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse - original or fake?

Hello everybody, my first post here! Also, I'm not an expert in German imperial awards, therefore I need help authenticating the EK2 in the pictures, as I am not sure if it's the real thing or not. Any help appreciated!
    PS: These are the best/clearest out of 20 or 30 pics I've got from the seller but if needed, I could ask him to make some more...

Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse - original or fake?Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse - original or fake?Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse - original or fake?Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse - original or fake?Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse - original or fake?Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse - original or fake?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse - original or fake?
    P
    Many

It is an original period made EKII. It was produced by Konigliches Munzamt Orden of Berlin.

AWE
    ?

Thank you for the reply, now another question: the seller is asking for 90 EUR (approx. 80 GBP), is it worth it, considering it's only the medal itself (no ribbon/papers)?

Hey AWE, if you stick around you'll soon discover that price/value isn't discussed on here.

However, as a welcome gift (lol) a 1939 EK2 might attract a price like that but for a WW1 EK2 from one of the most common makers, it is a hideously high price and one which you should treat with contempt, call the seller a bounder and a cad before bidding him farewell 👍

Cheers

Jamie

AWE
    ?

Thank you Jamie and sorry for asking about the value! Learning...

Hello and welcome to the forum!
    What you have been told so far is correct. It should go for about half of what is being asked.
    Ralph.