Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here

Use Of Pictures On Ebay

Article about: I have a question regarding some of the pictures I have posted on this forum being used on an Ebay auction for reference. They are of the StuG III roof armour I restored last year. Does the

Default Use Of Pictures On Ebay

I have a question regarding some of the pictures I have posted on this forum being used on an Ebay auction for reference.

They are of the StuG III roof armour I restored last year. Does the seller have to have my permission to use them or are they open for anyone to use, as they are on a forum.

Regards

I'm not sure, that's why I always put a little effort in and watermark mine before posting.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

As a photographer i can tell you that they arnt allowed. You own that photograph and its classed as stealing to use it without permission. Getting them to delete it can be hard but a well worded hard message telling them that you will invoice them for using it or you will take it further and your lawyer will contact them usually solves the problem. I went through all this a week ago. Photo got deleted within 24 hours

Thanks for the replies guys, will let you know what happens.

Many of these on-line auction sellers don't care as they are crooks and frauds. A few years back, a guy in Germany posted one of my political brown shirts and kepi for sale as a SA shirt and kepi in a French on-line auction. Needless to say, he was a crook and I advised the auction site immediately and the sale was pulled.
    BOB

LIFE'S LOSERS NEVER LEARN FROM THE ERROR OF THEIR WAYS.

I contacted the seller via his Ebay auction this morning, informing him the pictures were mine and that he was using them without my permission. I asked him to remove them or pay me a fee.