Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Swedish M37 helmets

Article about: Good Morning to all, I want to show you my little collection of Swedish M37 helmets, I'm not a great expert on these helmets, but it is a model that I like a lot and I consider it very moder

Guys...I only have one of these....and it’s lost to storage....somewhere....but keep going....I’m getting drunk on your enthusiasm.......

Much as I hate be a know-all, I must say that you will find yours on Page 1 of this thread. Think nothing of it, it's all in the game...

I am still working on this M37 thing. I've been looking at lots of photographs online and few of them are useful, in the sense that they are not showing any makers stamps (OK, hard to see even with the helmet in hand, but many of these people are making no effort to show them at all...). To a degree that doesn't matter because I still don't know what the size number + alphabetical letter means.

Perhaps more concretely, I have found several more instances of the M37/60 with the I-53 liner all with four blind rivets, showing conclusively that they are earlier shells relined and not newly made. At this point I think I have seen more of these *with* blind rivets than without.

And to think that so many people effectively condemned these as dull ordinary helmets.

So theoretically, would that mean the newer made helmets were a small limited run?

Quote by OsiusGaming View Post
    So theoretically, would that mean the newer made helmets were a small limited run?