Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here

2 daggers from American veteran, genuine?

Article about: Hello everyone! I have these two daggers from an american vetrerans estate, he served in germany, probably after the war ended. One is a Heer dagger and the other is a Kriegsmarine. As i am

?

Default 2 daggers from American veteran, genuine?

Hello everyone!
    I have these two daggers from an american vetrerans estate, he served in germany, probably after the war ended.
    One is a Heer dagger and the other is a Kriegsmarine. As i am no expert at german militaria i kindly ask of help with determening if they are genuine?
    2 daggers from American veteran, genuine?2 daggers from American veteran, genuine?2 daggers from American veteran, genuine?2 daggers from American veteran, genuine?2 daggers from American veteran, genuine?

- - ------- - -

And pics of the Heer one.2 daggers from American veteran, genuine?2 daggers from American veteran, genuine?2 daggers from American veteran, genuine?2 daggers from American veteran, genuine?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 2 daggers from American veteran, genuine?
    P
    Many

Hello

The heer dagger consist of some funny parts! Ferrule is from a landzoll dagger and the chain on it is from a 1st. Pattern luftwaffe dagger....
    The km dagger is the hammered scabbard style, but dont like all the rust on the scabbard! Normally they do not show rust like this... jmo.

The KM dagger looks good to me, the markings on the blade isn't rust but possible as a result of damp stored and residue has run from the pommel down onto the blade.

?

I can't speak to their originality, but I notice initials at the top of the Kreigsmarine scabbard which is a nice bonus.

Hi Jocke..I have a huge favor to ask of you ,,could you post the same daggers in their prospective forums above as it is necessary for a single study.
    Thankyou

Regards Larry