Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thoughts on this Blue Russian Adrian Helmet?

Article about: Hi everyone- I was wondering what you guys think regarding the authenticity of this Horizon Blue Russian Adrian helmet. I know that there were Horizon Blue-painted Russian Adrian's, but I al

Default Thoughts on this Blue Russian Adrian Helmet?

Hi everyone- I was wondering what you guys think regarding the authenticity of this Horizon Blue Russian Adrian helmet. I know that there were Horizon Blue-painted Russian Adrian's, but I also know that they are rare and that the imperial crest is supposed to be tan (maybe this one was repainted? Most likely just wishful thinking). I am not an expert when it comes to these Imperial Russian helmets, as I only have information from Clawson's decade-old and semi outdated book to go off of. I only post this helmet here because I believe there may be a chance of this being authentic because when I compare the liner to other examples of Russian Adrians, the liner seems correct and so does the chinstrap (though I know this can mean nothing). What do you guys make of this? Any help/info would be greatly appreciated.

Best regards,
    Nikita.

Thoughts on this Blue Russian Adrian Helmet?Thoughts on this Blue Russian Adrian Helmet?Thoughts on this Blue Russian Adrian Helmet?Thoughts on this Blue Russian Adrian Helmet?Thoughts on this Blue Russian Adrian Helmet?Thoughts on this Blue Russian Adrian Helmet?Thoughts on this Blue Russian Adrian Helmet?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Thoughts on this Blue Russian Adrian Helmet?
    P
    Many

Nikita, we had a thread on this topic that started 02/25 and you can look through those comments. The general consensus is that blue ones MAY exist but would be extremely rare. To me, from a general “does it have a ring of truth” observation, I wish that badge was either tan or matched the helmet color perfectly, that different color blue concerns me. Kevin