Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

P.38 with holster

Article about: Hi guys so I am not experienced with collecting pistols but I have always wanted a P.38 so I have been looking at this one the seller does not confirm whether or not the holster belongs with

Default P.38 with holster

Hi guys so I am not experienced with collecting pistols but I have always wanted a P.38 so I have been looking at this one the seller does not confirm whether or not the holster belongs with it or not so probably a post war add on and the seller also confirms that it is all matching and fully functional is there anything specific I need to look at on these P.38 pistols? Thank you for any opinions on this Pistol.!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture P.38 with holster   P.38 with holster  

P.38 with holster   P.38 with holster  

P.38 with holster  

The slide looks like it has been refinished to my eyes. The frame looks like it has original finish. It could be a good purchase depending on price. The holster looks good but I do not think original with the gun. Looks like the many that came out of Russia. Wait for additional opinions.
    John

MAP
    ?

Looks like a very nice mid 1944 Mauser made piece with the 2nd variation acceptance stamp (Wa135). I can't see anything wrong with it.

Doesn't look refinished to me but not something I can spot easily with my knowledge so lets wait for the gun guru's to confirm.

Edit: well John typed faster than me and confirmed my weakness on the finish
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

Thank you guys on that! how do you tell a refinish? I need to do some studying I did not know that was even a thing.