Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Collecting WW2 Relics: Any auction houses to avoid . . . or to embrace?

Article about: In my very casual purview of WW2 relics being offered by auction houses, one particular auction company that sells World War Two mementos (particularly German artifacts) seems to have a numb

Default Collecting WW2 Relics: Any auction houses to avoid . . . or to embrace?

In my very casual purview of WW2 relics being offered by auction houses, one particular auction company that sells World War Two mementos (particularly German artifacts) seems to have a number of pieces that appear fake.
    However, I acknowledge that I am not an expert at sifting through real, fake, and fantasy pieces.

Are there particular auction houses I should flat out stay away from? Are there others where the staff seem knowledgeable enough that they are stocking the auctions with authentic pieces?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Collecting WW2 Relics:  Any auction houses to avoid . . . or to embrace?
    P
    Many

Default Re: Collecting WW2 Relics: Any auction houses to avoid . . . or to embrace?

Fleamarkets are the best.
    chris

Default Re: Collecting WW2 Relics: Any auction houses to avoid . . . or to embrace?

I don't know any specific names, but I have bought helmets from several auction companies and they were 100% good helmets. Keep in mind I bugged them for a ton of extra pics. As soon as anything shows signs of being tampered with I walked away. You really must know what you are looking at because 9 times out of 10 the auction company probably has no idea what's real or fake. And most don't care.

its very rare for them to state that its original unless 100% sure. UK side.