Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Russian made movies about the war

Article about: This morning I watched "Convoy 48", or "Koridor bessmertiya" as it's called in Russian and it was yet another great movie out of Russia about the Great Patriotic War. Ins

Quote by Marcel Banziger View Post
    Thanks all for your contributions!!

I heard about "Life and Fate" series about Vasily Grossman. Was already interested so thanks for the heads up!
    The "Nightswallows" series I have on DVD box but it was rather disappointing. Storyline is ok but both acting and also the uniforms, gear, medals etc all are typical late Soviet era. That left kind of a bad impression.

Will check all others mentioned
    The female pilots are gorgeous though
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Russian made movies about the war
    P
    Many

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    The female pilots are gorgeous though
    Very true haha

Quote by TWS View Post
    Currently working through the Russian series "Life and Fate" based on Vasily Grossman's novel. Finished up episode 4 of 12 episodes and based on that I could say it's worth watching.
    I bought this book last year, I haven’t read it yet but I’m going to fast track it through my other books ‘in waiting’

Nick
    Last edited by Woolgar; 03-03-2020 at 05:39 AM.
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

TWS
    ?

Quote by Marcel Banziger View Post
    Thanks all for your contributions!!

I heard about "Life and Fate" series about Vasily Grossman. Was already interested so thanks for the heads up!
    You are very welcome. My wife actually likes watching the Russian movies with me and we've also watched "T-34", "White Tiger" and "Battle for Sevastopol".