Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

British commando dagger

Article about: Hi, I beg to differ with Time Bandit about the F/S, knives having no markings, the military issue knives have markings across the quillion ( hand guard ) i have an unissued Nato issue knife.

?

Default British commando dagger

This is a nice dagger i picked up at the flea market for $60 ! let me know what you think. it has a marking under the hand guard that reads "sheffield england".
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture British commando dagger   British commando dagger  

British commando dagger   British commando dagger  

Default Re: British commando dagger

I'm no expert, but it kind of looks the the #2 commando knife I have except mine does not have that line running down the side of the handle, but otherwise it looks almost the same, but I will leave it to the experts,but if it is then you grabbed a 200.00 knife cheap! best of luck I hope thats what you got. my eyes are not the best, but on top is that a brass nut, or is it made into the handle? I'm not the best to be asking, but I'm pretty sure if it's a nut, then it is older, I know I bought a newer knife, the handle was all solid.

?

i got the same answer from a friend whos in love with these things and actually saw it the day before at the swap meet. he said he really wanted to get it but the guy was asking over $100 for it. when i saw it ,the guy was asking $75 and i told him id walk around and think it over. a little later he saw me buy a chainsaw and said he'd give it to me for $60! so i popped on it. my friend said its also a no.2 design. Thanks for the info! ~Dean

?

you are correct! it is a round nut and not a part of the handle. i also bought from the same guy a german 2nd class wound badge and a german canteen($60 for both).

Quote by totenkopfDean View Post