Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Authentic M38 paratrooper helmet shell?

Article about: Hi, Recently noticed an M38 helmet shell for sale in auction, i am not sure should i bid on it, since i have no knowledge about this particular helmet model at all, have never even seen one

Default Authentic M38 paratrooper helmet shell?

Hi,

Recently noticed an M38 helmet shell for sale in auction, i am not sure should i bid on it, since i have no knowledge about this particular helmet model at all, have never even seen one in person and i am aware that they are popular to fake because of history and prestige. The helmet seems to been a relic that has been excavated- allthough i had seen myself and found items while metaldetecting in great condition, i dont exclude posibility that it might have been aged and buried for a while. It would be great to know if this one is the real deal, if someone can help me out?

With best regards,
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Authentic M38 paratrooper helmet shell?   Authentic M38 paratrooper helmet shell?  

Authentic M38 paratrooper helmet shell?   Authentic M38 paratrooper helmet shell?  

Authentic M38 paratrooper helmet shell?   Authentic M38 paratrooper helmet shell?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Authentic M38 paratrooper helmet shell?
    P
    Many

Hi there.

I would say this is a modern reproduction shell. The reasons are that the folded edge of the shell lacks the 'line' that runs around the inner fold/rim and the shell appears to lack the front 'dip'.

I hope this helps,

Kind regards,

Will.

MAP
    ?

I think it stands a chance of being legitimate. But photos are really bad. They are taken against a distracting background and are cropped too close to really be able to study the helmet.

Add to that, the condition of the helmet. Thereby in my view making it very difficult to give a strong opinion.