Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Have you ever seen anything like this?

Article about: I came across this item today and after a brief search on the internet, I've decided to ask for your opinion as I have no experience on this type of collectibles. This one looks like it is f

Default Have you ever seen anything like this?

I came across this item today and after a brief search on the internet, I've decided to ask for your opinion as I have no experience on this type of collectibles.

This one looks like it is far from the Wehrmacht types. There is lots of swastikas around and a writing (looks like Spanish) on the back. Seems (strongly) like a fantasy item but no harm from asking.

Is it (New Mexico)? Could it be a Native American Swastika?

Fantasy or not? What is your opinion?

Thank you for your time..

Sincerely yours.

Edit: I really couldn't read the letters on the back correctly. Only after a brief time from my post I have found out that it is N.M. I am not familiar with US territorial names and one would never expect to find an American Native item in here. I am so sorry for this post it has nothing to do with the Third Reich.
    Last edited by Reichspicker; 03-14-2023 at 09:25 AM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Have you ever seen anything like this?
    P
    Many

It's told you what it is, just trust what it says.

The Swastika -in various forms- was a prevalent symbol for "Good Fortune" - until hijacked by the Nazis much, much later...

I couldn't read the first letter of second line and the m of N.M. That's why I couldn't find the correct answer in the first place. After posting the thread I've find out its from New Mexico (then edited the post).

Thanks...
    Last edited by Reichspicker; 03-14-2023 at 09:27 AM.

Quote by GlennAgain View Post
    The Swastika -in various forms- was a prevalent symbol for "Good Fortune" - until hijacked by the Nazis much, much later...