Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Original y-strap?

Article about: Another Y-strap I'm looking at, any issues? Thanks for looking.

Default Original y-strap?

Another Y-strap I'm looking at, any issues?

Thanks for looking.

Original y-strap? Original y-strap?

Original y-strap?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Original y-strap?
    P
    Many

I received the Y-straps, and took some more pictures.
    It all looks original to me, but I am new to y-straps.
    The hooks are marked with ''UDEHA'' or ''UDEKA''.

The rear strap is not in great condition, it is supple but the rear surface is very dry and has many cracks.
    This was not mentioned by the dealer, so I am contemplating sending it back... on the other hand, the price wasn't bad and I have seen a number of y-straps now with rear straps in bad shape, or even replaced with post war Austrian straps, so maybe I should lower my standards a bit.

Thanks for looking.

Original y-strap?

Any opinions?

One more question guys.
    I've been looking at a lot of period y-strap hardware pictures, and it seems to me that they are all painted some shade of grey or green.
    However, on the strap that I have here, there is no paint on the hardware, but it seems to be (zinc?) coated?

Any insight would be appreciated

Original y-strap?

Original y-strap?

Original y-strap?

Original y-strap?

Hello,
    Don't worry, they're original Y-straps, even the back straps is ok
    Hooks received a coat of light grey paint, nothing wrong here
    Thanks

The sacrifice of life is a huge sacrifice, there is only one that is more terrible, the sacrifice of honor

In Memoriam :
    Laurent Huart (1964-2008)

Hello,