Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here

Real or fake POLICE DRESS BAYONET DAGGER EARLY EICKHORN

Article about: Hi I was wondering if anyone can verify for me if this is real or fake. From my research it looks right but I am still learning.

Default Real or fake POLICE DRESS BAYONET DAGGER EARLY EICKHORN

Hi I was wondering if anyone can verify for me if this is real or fake. From my research it looks right but I am still learning.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Real or fake POLICE DRESS BAYONET DAGGER EARLY EICKHORN   Real or fake POLICE DRESS BAYONET DAGGER EARLY EICKHORN  

Real or fake POLICE DRESS BAYONET DAGGER EARLY EICKHORN   Real or fake POLICE DRESS BAYONET DAGGER EARLY EICKHORN  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Real or fake POLICE DRESS BAYONET DAGGER EARLY EICKHORN
    P
    Many

Very real, and a very interesting one. Made at the very end of the Weimar Republic to early Third Reich, it has a very unusual coding on the crossbar. The town of Goslar is written in full, rather than one or two letters. The ST.P.V are also unusual and I can only speculate the first part relates to "Schutzpolizei" and V is Precinct number 5. Weapon issue number 26 on end of crossbar. Be interesting to see photo of the full blade, but a good find as Polizei seitengewehr with town or city name written in full is fairly rare to find.

Quote by Anderson View Post
    Very real, and a very interesting one. Made at the very end of the Weimar Republic to early Third Reich, it has a very unusual coding on the crossbar. The town of Goslar is written in full, rather than one or two letters. The ST.P.V are also unusual and I can only speculate the first part relates to "Schutzpolizei" and V is Precinct number 5. Weapon issue number 26 on end of crossbar. Be interesting to see photo of the full blade, but a good find as Polizei seitengewehr with town or city name written in full is fairly rare to find.
    Thank You Her are some photos of the blade